Müzewest Concerts Announces Sixth Annual Season!

Trumpets, bassoons, clarinets, violins, and pianos – oh my!

We are so thrilled to announce our sixth regular season of concerts.  We are very happy to have Canadian content in many of our recitals.  We look forward to showcasing both local and international classical music talent!

Saturday, October 20, 2018 – YuEun Kim & Wayne Weng (violin and piano duo) – 7:30 PM

Friday, November 23, 2018 – Proteus Saxophone Quartet – 7:00 PM

Saturday, November 24, 2018 – Marko Ivkovic (clarinet), Katelin Coleman (bassoon), and Jane Hayes (piano) – 7:30 PM

Saturday, January 26, 2019 – Mary Elizabeth Bowden and Dave Dash, trumpet duo with Naomi Woo, piano – 7:30 PM 

Friday, February 1, 2019 – Han Chen, solo piano – 7:30 PM

Friday, March 1, 2019 – Elias-Axel Pettersson, (solo piano) -7:30 PM

Saturday, March 2, 2019  – Bobby Mitchell (solo piano) – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 – New Orford String Quartet – 7:30 PM

Saturday, April 13, 2019 – Daniel Shapiro, solo piano – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, April 24, 2019  – Lukas Geniusas, solo piano – 7:30 PM

Monday, April 29, 2019 – Aylen Pritchin and Lukas Geniusas (violin and piano) – 7:30 PM

VENUES

Tom Lee Music – Vancouver – 728 Granville Street (all concerts at 7:30 PM)
-Sat. Nov. 24, 2018 – Woodwind Festival Concert 2
-Fri. Mar. 1, 2019 – Elias-Axel Pettersson
Sat. April 14, 2019Daniel Shapiro, solo piano

Dunbar Heights Baptist Church – 3320 Crown Street
-Wed. Apr. 24, 2019 – Lukas Geniusas, piano
-Mon. Apr. 29, 2019 – Aylen Pritchen and Lukas Geniusas (violin and piano)

VSO School of Music (843 Seymour Street)
Wed. Apr. 10 – New Orford String Quartet – 7:30 PM

Koerner Hall at the Vancouver Academy of Music
Fri. Nov. 23 – Proteus Saxophone Quartet – 7:30 PM
– Sat. Jan. 26 – Dave Dash & Mary E. Bowden, trumpet duo & Naomi Woo, piano – 7:30 PM

Spirit of Life Lutheran Church, 10th and Cambie
-Sat. Oct. 20, 2018 – Weng-Kim piano and violin duo
-Fri. Feb. 1, 2019 – Han Chen, piano
-Sat. Mar. 2, 2019 – Bobby Mitchell, piano

TICKETS
Our ticket prices will range from 10$ to $20 for students and from $25 to $50 for adults.
All tickets will be available through Eventbrite online.  We will save a small amount of tickets for cash and credit card sales at the door.

_dsc5789

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s